Articles & Events

Physician Portal > Resources > Articles & Events > Congratulations Physician Leadership Graduates

Congratulations Physician Leadership Graduates

​We are excited to congratulate our latest Physician Leadership Program graduates. BayCare celebrated the graduation of its second group of Physician Leaders on May 18. The Physician Leadership Program was established based upon our belief that physician leadership is key to the future success of our health system.

The goals of the program are to deliver leadership training that enables physicians to lead in the delivery of exceptional health care, and to develop a talent pipeline of physician leaders. The combination of a formal base curriculum, social engagement and mentorship programs provides the core model for a comprehensive and sustainable leadership program.

Physicians are selected for the program by senior management, and are either already on the leadership path, or have been identified as having leadership potential. Participants who are chosen are respected by their peers, are committed to the community and exhibit the values of the organization.


Graduates are increasingly looked upon to participate and to lead clinical change towards clinical excellence and are also afforded the selected opportunity to attend our biannual Leadership Forum.  Those forums are by invitation only and include BayCare senior leaders and medical executives, giving the graduates an ever increasing voice in our system. 

“I want to congratulate our graduates and I look forward to watching them excel in their leadership roles as we all collectively strive for clinical excellence,” said Bruce Flareau, MD, BayCare’s Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer. “Please join me in congratulating our graduates!”

BayCare Medical Group

Kurt Besch, MD
Michael Bradner, MD
Fay Cannon, MD
Antonio Castellvi, MD
Mario Hernandez, MD
Julia Jenkins, MD
Trevor Law, MD
Maykel Luna-Concepcion, MD
Jennifer Marx, MD
Paul Melchert, MD
Amra Resic, MD
Jose Santana, MD

Mease Dunedin and Countryside Hospitals

Jennifer Buck, MD
Kerry Englert, DO
Tai Huynh, MD
Moeen Khalil, MD
Monica Kharbanda, MD
Craig Kizewic, DO
Andrew Mallon, DO
Soniya Patel, MD
Martin Richman, MD
Michael Szostak, MD

North Bay Hospital

Kirksak Poonkasem, MD
Niveditha Reddy, MD

St. Anthony’s Hospital

David Ball, DO
Jacqueline Barnes, MD
Theresa Clark, MD
Mindi Giglio, DO
John Gross, MD
Abhitabh Patil, MD
Troy Ploger, MD

St. Joseph’s Hospital – Main, Women’s Children’s

Katherine Hodgin, MD
Matthew Howell, MD
Anand Nayee, MD
Carmen Peden, MD
Natarajan Subramanian, MD

St. Joseph’s Hospital - North

Zaruhi Babayan, MD
Katrina Cordero, MD
Armando Fernandez, MD
Hannie Patel, MD
Hiten Patel, MD
Elizabeth Shepard- Orr, MD
Quan Tran, MD

St. Joseph’s Hospital - South

Randall “Jim” Warren, MD

South Florida Baptist Hospital

Clinton “C.R.” Hall, MD
Amit Johnsingh, MD
Carlos Lamoutte, MD
Brooke Shepard, MD

Winter Haven Hospital

Jeffrey Epstein, MD

Congratulations Physician Leadership Graduates